Page 1

•••

## Constitution of the Republic, in force since 17 January 1973

## Article 1

1. The national territory comprises the Philippine archipelago, with all the islands and waters embraced therein, and all the other territories belonging to the Philippines by historic right or legal title, including the territorial sea, the airspace, the subsoil, the seabed, the insular shelves and the other submarine areas over which the Philippines has sovereignty or jurisdiction. The waters around, between and connecting the islands of the archipelago, irrespective of their breadth and dimensions, form part of the internal waters of the Philippines.

National legislation - DOALOS/OLA - United Nations 🛞