63/410. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 56th plenary meeting, on 20 November 2008, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ appointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2009: Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha, Mr. Shamsher M. Chowdhury, Mr. Vladimir Morozov, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),** Chairman; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),* Vice-Chairman; Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (*Ghana*),** Mr. Fatih BOUAYAD-AGHA (*Algeria*),*** Mr. Shamsher M. CHOWDHURY (*Bangladesh*),*** Mr. Minoru ENDO (*Japan*),* Mr. Guillermo Enrique GONZÁLEZ (*Argentina*),** Mr. Vladimir MOROZOV (*Russian Federation*),*** Ms. Lucretia MYERS (*United States of America*),* Mr. Gilberto PARANHOS VELLOSO (*Brazil*),* Ms. Anita SZLAZAK (*Canada*),** Mr. Gian Luigi VALENZA (*Italy*),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),*** Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (*Poland*)** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).***

- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

63/411. Appointment of members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

At its 56th plenary meeting, on 20 November 2008, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹¹ appointed the following persons as members or alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2009: Ms. Valeria María GONZÁLEZ POSSE (*Argentina*), Mr. Andrei V. KOVALENKO (*Russian Federation*), Mr. Gerhard KÜNTZLE (*Germany*), Mr. Lovemore MAZEMO (*Zimbabwe*), Mr. Muhammad A. MUHITH (*Bangladesh*), Mr. Philip Richard Okanda OWADE (*Kenya*), Mr. Thomas A. REPASCH, Jr. (*United States of America*) and Mr. Jun YAMADA (*Japan*).

63/412. Appointment of members of the Committee on Information

At its 64th plenary meeting, on 5 December 2008, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee),¹² appointed ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA and ZAMBIA as members of the Committee on Information.

As a result, the Committee on Information is composed of the following one hundred and twelve Member States:¹³ ALGERIA, ANGOLA, ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA, ARGENTINA, ARMENIA, AUSTRIA, AZERBAIJAN, BANGLADESH, BELARUS, BELGIUM, BELIZE, BENIN, BRAZIL, BULGARIA, BURKINA FASO, BURUNDI, CAPE VERDE, CHILE, CHINA, COLOMBIA, CONGO, COSTA RICA, CÔTE D'IVOIRE, CROATIA, CUBA, CYPRUS, CZECH REPUBLIC, DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA, DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO, DENMARK, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, ECUADOR, EGYPT, EL SALVADOR, ETHIOPIA, FINLAND, FRANCE, GABON, GEORGIA, GERMANY, GHANA, GREECE, GUATEMALA, GUINEA, GUYANA, HUNGARY, ICELAND, INDIA, INDONESIA, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF), IRELAND, ISRAEL, ITALY, JAMAICA, JAPAN, JORDAN, KAZAKHSTAN, KENYA, LEBANON, LIBERIA, LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA, LUXEMBOURG, MADAGASCAR, MALTA, MEXICO, MONACO, MONGOLIA, MOROCCO, MOZAMBIQUE, NEPAL, NETHERLANDS, NIGER,

Term of office expires on 31 December 2009.

¹⁰ A/63/531, para. 4.

¹¹ A/63/532, para. 4.

¹² A/63/403, para. 15.

¹³ See also decision 63/524.