CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC,** CHINA,** COLOMBIA,* CONGO,* COSTA RICA,* CROATIA,* CUBA,* CZECH REPUBLIC,** FIJI,* FINLAND,* FRANCE,** GABON,** GERMANY,** GUINEA,* HUNGARY,* INDIA,* INDONESIA,** IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF),* ISRAEL,* ITALY,* JAPAN,** KAZAKHSTAN,* KENYA,** LESOTHO,** MALAYSIA,** MALI,* MAURITANIA,** MAURITIUS,* MEXICO,* MONACO,* MOZAMBIQUE,** NETHERLANDS,* NIGER,* PAKISTAN,** REPUBLIC OF KOREA,** ROMANIA,** RUSSIAN FEDERATION,** SAUDI ARABIA,* SERBIA,* SOMALIA,* SPAIN,* SWITZERLAND,** TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO,** TUNISIA,* TUVALU,* UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA,** UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,** URUGUAY** and ZAMBIA.**

64/407. Appointment of members of the Committee on Conferences

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 3 November 2009, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chairs of the regional groups concerned, of Côte D'IVOIRE, GERMANY and the SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC as members of the Committee on Conferences for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2010, to fill three of the seven vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of BELARUS, GERMANY, GRENADA, HONDURAS, NIGERIA, SENEGAL and the SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC.⁶

As a result, the Committee on Conferences is composed of the following seventeen Member States:⁶ Argentina,* Austria,* China,* Congo,** Côte d'Ivoire,*** France,** GERMANY,*** JAPAN,* KENYA,* MALAYSIA,** MEXICO,** MOZAMBIQUE,** PHILIPPINES,** RUSSIAN FEDERATION,** SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC,*** TUNISIA* and UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.*

64/408. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2009, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁷ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2010: Ms. Jasminka Dinić, Mr. Collen V. Kelapile, Mr. Stafford O. Neil, Mr. Mohammad Mustafa Tal and Ms. Nonye Udo.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Ms. Aïcha AFIFI (*Morocco*),** Ms. Renata ARCHINI (*Italy*),** Ms. Jasminka DINIĆ (*Croatia*),*** Mr. Jorge FLORES CALLEJAS (*Honduras*),* Mr. Imtiaz HUSSAIN (*Pakistan*),* Mr. Vladimir A. IOSIFOV (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Misako KAJI (*Japan*),* Mr. Collen V. KELAPILE (*Botswana*),*** Mr. Jerry KRAMER (*Canada*),* Mr. Peter MADDENS (*Belgium*),* Ms. Susan M. MCLURG (*United States of America*),** Mr. Stafford O. NEIL (*Jamaica*),***

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

⁶ See A/64/107. One vacancy remains to be filled from the Group of African States, one from the Group of Eastern European States, and two from the Group of Latin American and Caribbean States, for members whose term of office would begin on the date of appointment and expire on 31 December 2012.

⁷ A/64/524, para. 11.

Mr. Nagesh SINGH (*India*),* Mr. Mohammad Mustafa TAL (*Jordan*),*** Mr. Alejandro TORRES LÉPORI (*Argentina*)** and Ms. Nonye UDO (*Nigeria*).***

- * Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

64/409. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2009, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁸ appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2010: Mr. Andrzej T. Abraszewski, Mr. Meshal Al-Mansour, Mr. Elmi Ahmed Dualeh, Mr. Ihor V. Humenny, Ms. Lisa P. Spratt and Mr. Shigeki Sumi.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),*** Mr. Joseph ACAKPO-SATCHIVI (*Benin*),* Mr. Meshal AL-MANSOUR (*Kuwait*),*** Mr. Abdelmalek BOUHEDDOU (*Algeria*),* Mr. Elmi Ahmed DUALEH (*Somalia*),*** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),* Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),* Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (*Mexico*),* Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNY (*Ukraine*),*** Mr. Vyacheslav A. LOGUTOV (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),** Mr. PARK Hae-yun (*Republic of Korea*),** Mr. Eduardo Manuel da Fonseca Fernandes RAMOS (*Portugal*),* Ms. Gönke ROSCHER (*Germany*),** Ms. Lisa P. SPRATT (*United States of America*),*** Mr. Shigeki SUMI (*Japan*),*** Mr. Courtney H. WILLIAMS (*Jamaica*)** and Mr. WU Gang (*China*).**

- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

64/410. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2009, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁹ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Emilio J. Cárdenas and Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2010 and the reappointment of Mr. Fernando G Chico Pardo for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2010.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu ARIKAWA (*Japan*),** Mr. Emilio J. CÁRDENAS (*Argentina*),*** Mr. Fernando G. CHICO PARDO (*Mexico*),* Mr. Madhav DHAR (*India*),** Mr. Achim KASSOW (*Germany*),* Mr. Nemir A. KIRDAR (*Iraq*),** Mr. William J. MCDONOUGH (*United States of America*),* Ms. Linah K. MOHOHLO (*Botswana*)*** and Ms. Hélène PLOIX (*France*).*

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.

⁸ A/64/525, para. 4.

⁹ A/64/526, para. 5.