2011, to fill six of the seven vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of Argentina, Austria, China, Japan, Kenya, Tunisia and the United States of America.⁴

As a result, the Committee on Conferences is composed of the following nineteen Member States: Austria,*** China,*** Congo,* Côte d'Ivoire,** Ethiopia,*** France,* Germany,** Japan,*** Libyan Arab Jamahiriya,*** Malaysia,* Mexico,* Mozambique,* Nigeria,** Panama,** Philippines,* Russian Federation,* Syrian Arab Republic,** United States of America*** and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of).**

65/406. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁶ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011: Ms. Namgya C. Khampa, Mr. Peter Maddens, Mr. Richard Moon, Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu, Mr. Akira Sugiyama and Mr. Zhang Wanhai.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Ms. Aïcha Afifi (Morocco),* Ms. Renata Archini (Italy),* Ms. Jasminka Dinić (Croatia),** Mr. Vladimir A. Iosifov (Russian Federation),* Mr. Collen V. Kelapile (Botswana),** Ms. Namgya C. Khampa (India),*** Mr. Peter Maddens (Belgium),*** Ms. Susan M. Mclurg (United States of America),* Mr. Richard Moon (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),*** Mr. Stafford O. Neil (Jamaica),** Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu (Mexico),*** Mr. Akira Sugiyama (Japan),*** Mr. Mohammad Mustafa Tal (Jordan),** Mr. Alejandro Torres Lépori (Argentina),* Ms. Nonye Udo (Nigeria)** and Mr. Zhang Wanhai (China).***

65/407. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁷ appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011: Mr. Joseph Acakpo-Satchivi, Mr. Gordon Eckersley, Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo, Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue, Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta and Mr. Thomas Schlesinger.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),** Mr. Joseph ACAKPO-SATCHIVI (*Benin*),*** Mr. Meshal AL-MANSOUR (*Kuwait*),** Mr. Elmi Ahmed DUALEH (*Somalia*),** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),***

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

⁴ One vacancy remains to be filled for a member from Latin American and Caribbean States whose term of office would begin on the date of appointment and expire on 31 December 2013.

⁵ As indicated in A/65/107, one vacancy also remains to be filled for a member from Eastern European States whose term of office would begin on the date of appointment and expire on 31 December 2012.

⁶ A/65/562, para. 7.

⁷ A/65/563, para. 4.

Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),*** Mr. Ihor V. Humenny (*Ukraine*),** Mr. Andrei V. Kovalenko (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Richard Moon (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),* Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (*Equatorial Guinea*),*** Mr. Park Hae-yun (*Republic of Korea*),* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (*Cuba*),*** Ms. Gönke Roscher (*Germany*),* Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (*Austria*),*** Ms. Lisa P. Spratt (*United States of America*),** Mr. Shigeki Sumi (*Japan*),** Mr. Courtney H. Williams (*Jamaica*)* and Mr. Wu Gang (*China*).*

65/408. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁸ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Achim Kassow and Mr. William J. McDonough as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, the reappointment of Ms. Hélène Ploix for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, and the appointment of Mr. Simon Jiang for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu Arikawa (*Japan*),* Mr. Emilio J. Cárdenas (*Argentina*),** Mr. Madhav Dhar (*India*),* Mr. Simon Jiang (*China*),*** Mr. Achim Kassow (*Germany*),*** Mr. Nemir A. Kirdar (*Iraq*),* Mr. William J. McDonough (*United States of America*),*** Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo (*Botswana*)** and Ms. Hélène Ploix (*France*).*

At the 51st meeting also, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, reappointed Mr. Ivan PICTET (*Switzerland*) and appointed Ms. Hilda OCHOA-BRILLEMBOURG (*Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela*) as ad hoc members for a one-year term beginning on 1 January 2011.

65/409. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ appointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011: Ms. Marie-Françoise Bechtel, Mr. Daasebre Oti Boateng, Ms. Carleen Gardner, Mr. Kingston Papie Rhodes and Mr. Eugeniusz Wyzner.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ designated Mr. Kingston Papie Rhodes as Chair of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (Sierra Leone),*** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),**

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

⁸ A/65/564, para. 5.

⁹ Ibid., para. 6.

¹⁰ A/65/565, para. 8.