Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),*** Mr. Ihor V. Humenny (*Ukraine*),** Mr. Andrei V. Kovalenko (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Richard Moon (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),* Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (*Equatorial Guinea*),*** Mr. Park Hae-yun (*Republic of Korea*),* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (*Cuba*),*** Ms. Gönke Roscher (*Germany*),* Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (*Austria*),*** Ms. Lisa P. Spratt (*United States of America*),** Mr. Shigeki Sumi (*Japan*),** Mr. Courtney H. Williams (*Jamaica*)* and Mr. Wu Gang (*China*).*

65/408. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁸ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Achim Kassow and Mr. William J. McDonough as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, the reappointment of Ms. Hélène Ploix for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011, and the appointment of Mr. Simon Jiang for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu Arikawa (*Japan*),* Mr. Emilio J. Cárdenas (*Argentina*),** Mr. Madhav Dhar (*India*),* Mr. Simon Jiang (*China*),*** Mr. Achim Kassow (*Germany*),*** Mr. Nemir A. Kirdar (*Iraq*),* Mr. William J. McDonough (*United States of America*),*** Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo (*Botswana*)** and Ms. Hélène Ploix (*France*).*

At the 51st meeting also, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, reappointed Mr. Ivan PICTET (*Switzerland*) and appointed Ms. Hilda OCHOA-BRILLEMBOURG (*Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela*) as ad hoc members for a one-year term beginning on 1 January 2011.

65/409. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ appointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011: Ms. Marie-Françoise Bechtel, Mr. Daasebre Oti Boateng, Ms. Carleen Gardner, Mr. Kingston Papie Rhodes and Mr. Eugeniusz Wyzner.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ designated Mr. Kingston Papie Rhodes as Chair of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (Sierra Leone),*** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),**

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

⁸ A/65/564, para. 5.

⁹ Ibid., para. 6.

¹⁰ A/65/565, para. 8.

Vice-Chair; Mr. Yevgeny V. Afanasiev (*Russian Federation*),* Ms. Marie-Françoise Bechtel (*France*),*** Mr. Daasebre Oti Boateng (*Ghana*),*** Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha (*Algeria*),* Mr. Shamsher M. Chowdhury (*Bangladesh*),* Mr. Minoru Endo (*Japan*),** Ms. Carleen Gardner (*Jamaica*),*** Ms. Lucretia Myers (*United States of America*),** Mr. Gilberto Paranhos Velloso (*Brazil*),** Mr. Gian Luigi Valenza (*Italy*),** Mr. Wang Xiaochu (*China*),* Mr. Eugeniusz Wyzner (*Poland*)*** and Mr. El Hassane Zahid (*Morocco*).*

65/410. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 19 November 2010, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹¹ appointed the following persons as members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2011: Mr. Vadim V. Dubinkin, Mr. Vinod Rai and Mr. Adrian Patrick Strachan.

As a result, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Vadim V. Dubinkin (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. John Muwanga (*Uganda*),* Mr. Vinod Rai (*India*),** Mr. Adrian Patrick Strachan (*Jamaica*)** and Mr. David M. Walker (*United States of America*).*

65/411. Election of five members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission

At its 72nd plenary meeting, on 22 December 2010, the General Assembly, pursuant to its resolutions 60/180 of 20 December 2005 and 63/145 of 18 December 2008, elected BENIN, BRAZIL, INDONESIA, TUNISIA and URUGUAY as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission for a two-year term of office, beginning on 1 January 2011 to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of BENIN, CHILE, SOUTH AFRICA, THAILAND and URUGUAY.

Pursuant to paragraphs 4 (*a*) to (*d*) of resolution 60/180, twenty-four States have already been elected and/or selected as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission: China, Colombia, France, Gabon, Russian Federation, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and United States of America selected by the Security Council; ¹² Egypt, Guatemala, Republic of Korea, Rwanda, Spain, Ukraine and Zambia elected by the Economic and Social Council; ¹³ Canada, Germany, Japan, Norway and Sweden selected by and from among the top ten providers of assessed contributions to United Nations budgets and of voluntary contributions to United Nations funds, programmes and agencies, including a standing peacebuilding fund; ¹⁴ and Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Nigeria and Pakistan selected by and from among the top ten providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions. ¹⁵

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

¹¹ A/65/566, para. 4.

¹² See S/2010/690.

¹³ See Economic and Social Council decision 2010/201 G.

¹⁴ See A/65/635. As indicated, Germany will serve one year in 2011, and the Netherlands will serve one year in 2012.

¹⁵ See A/65/636.