В

At its 108th plenary meeting, on 16 May 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ²⁶ appointed Mr. Sergei V. Garmonin as a member of the International Civil Service Commission for a term of office beginning on 1 June 2012 and expiring on 31 December 2012, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Yevgeny V. Afanasiev.²⁷

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),*** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),** Vice-Chair; Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),*** Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (*Ghana*),*** Mr. Fatih BOUAYAD-AGHA (*Algeria*),* Mr. Shamsher M. CHOWDHURY (*Bangladesh*),* Mr. Minoru ENDO (*Japan*),** Ms. Carleen GARDNER (*Jamaica*),*** Mr. Sergei V. GARMONIN (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (*Mexico*),** Ms. Lucretia MYERS (*United States of America*),** Mr. Gian Luigi VALENZA (*Italy*),** Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),* Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (*Poland*)*** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).*

66/422. Appointment of the judges of the United Nations Dispute Tribunal

At its 105th plenary meeting, on 16 April 2012, the General Assembly, pursuant to article 4 of the statute of the United Nations Dispute Tribunal, contained in annex I to resolution 63/253 of 24 December 2008, and on the recommendation of the Internal Justice Council, appointed the following persons as judges of the Tribunal: Ms. Memooda EBRAHIM-CARSTENS (*Botswana*) as full-time judge in New York for a seven-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2012, Mr. Goolam Hoosen Kader MEERAN (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*) as half-time judge for a seven-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2012, and Ms. Alessandra GRECEANU (*Romania*) as ad litem judge for a term of office beginning on 16 April 2012 and expiring on 31 December 2012.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, recalling its resolution 66/237 of 24 December 2011 by which the mandate for the three ad litem judges of the Tribunal had been extended for one year, confirmed that the terms of office of Mr. Jean-François COUSIN and Ms. Nkemdilim Amelia IZUAKO were extended until 31 December 2012.

As a result, the United Nations Dispute Tribunal is composed as follows: Mr. Vinod BOOLELL (Mauritius, full-time, Nairobi),** Mr. Jean-François COUSIN (France, ad litem),* Ms. Memooda EBRAHIM-CARSTENS (Botswana, full-time, New York),*** Ms. Alessandra GRECEANU (Romania, ad litem),* Ms. Nkemdilim Amelia IZUAKO (Nigeria, ad litem),* Mr. Thomas LAKER (Germany, full-time, Geneva),** Mr. Goolam Hoosen Kader MEERAN (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, half-time)*** and Ms. Coral SHAW (New Zealand, half-time).**

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{**} Term of office expires on 30 June 2016.

^{***} Term of office expires on 30 June 2019.

²⁶ A/66/746/Add.1, para. 3.

²⁷ A/66/694/Add.1.

²⁸ See A/66/664/Add.1.