67/406. Election of thirty members of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law

At its 37th plenary meeting, on 14 November 2012, the General Assembly, in accordance with section II, paragraphs 1 to 3, of its resolution 2205 (XXI) of 17 December 1966, as amended by paragraph 8 of its resolution 3108 (XXVIII) of 12 December 1973 and paragraph 10 (*b*) of its resolution 31/99 of 15 December 1976, as well as its resolution 57/20 of 19 November 2002, elected ARMENIA, BULGARIA, CAMEROON, CHINA, CÔTE D'IVOIRE, DENMARK, ECUADOR, EL SALVADOR, FRANCE, GERMANY, GREECE, HONDURAS, HUNGARY, INDONESIA, JAPAN, KUWAIT, LIBERIA, MALAYSIA, MAURITANIA, MEXICO, NAMIBIA, PANAMA, the REPUBLIC OF KOREA, the RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SIERRA LEONE, SINGAPORE, SWITZERLAND, the UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND and ZAMBIA as members of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law for a six-year term of office beginning on 8 July 2013, to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of ARMENIA, BAHRAIN, BENIN, BOLIVIA (PLURINATIONAL STATE OF), BULGARIA, CAMEROON, CANADA, CHILE, CHINA, EGYPT, EL SALVADOR, FRANCE, GERMANY, GREECE, HONDURAS, JAPAN, LATVIA, MALAYSIA, MALTA, MEXICO, NAMIBIA, NORWAY, the REPUBLIC OF KOREA, the RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SENEGAL, SINGAPORE, SUIT (PLURINATIONAL STATE OF), BULGARIA, CAMEROON, CANADA, CHILE, CHINA, EGYPT, EL SALVADOR, FRANCE, GERMANY, GREECE, HONDURAS, JAPAN, LATVIA, MALAYSIA, MALTA, MEXICO, MOROCCO, NAMIBIA, NORWAY, the REPUBLIC OF KOREA, the RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SENEGAL, SINGAPORE, SOUTH AFRICA, SRI LANKA and the UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND.

At its 56th plenary meeting, on 14 December 2012, the General Assembly elected CANADA for a six-year term of office beginning on 8 July 2013.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly elected BELARUS as a member of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law for the remaining term of office of the CZECH REPUBLIC,⁶ beginning on 8 July 2013, the first day of the forty-sixth session of the Commission, and expiring on the last day prior to the beginning of the forty-ninth session of the Commission, in 2016.

As a result, the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law is composed of the following 60 Member States: ALGERIA,* ARGENTINA,* ARMENIA,** AUSTRALIA,* AUSTRIA,* BELARUS,* BOTSWANA,* BRAZIL,* BULGARIA,** CAMEROON,** CANADA,** CHINA,** COLOMBIA,* CÔTE D'IVOIRE,** CROATIA,* DENMARK,** ECUADOR,** EL SALVADOR,** FII,* FRANCE,** GABON,* GEORGIA,* GERMANY,** GREECE,** HONDURAS,** HUNGARY,** INDIA,* INDONESIA,** IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF),* ISRAEL,* ITALY,* JAPAN,** JORDAN,* KENYA,* KUWAIT,** LIBERIA,** MALAYSIA,** MAURITANIA,** MAURITIUS,* MEXICO,** NAMIBIA,** NIGERIA,* PAKISTAN,* PANAMA,** PARAGUAY,* PHILIPPINES,* REPUBLIC OF KOREA,** RUSSIAN FEDERATION,** SIERRA LEONE,** SINGAPORE,** SPAIN,* SWITZERLAND,** THAILAND,* TURKEY,* UGANDA,* UKRAINE,* UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND,** UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,* VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF)* and ZAMBIA.**

67/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁷ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013: Mr. Mohanad Al-Musawi, Ms. Jasminka Dinić, Mr. Conrod Hunte, Mr. Babou Sene, and Mr. Tesfa Alem Seyoum.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Mohanad AL-MUSAWI (*Iraq*),*** Mr. Bruno BRANT (*Brazil*),** Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Jasminka DINIĆ (*Croatia*),*** Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),*** Ms. Namgya C. KHAMPA (*India*),* Mr. Dietrich LINGENTHAL (*Germany*),** Mr. Peter MADDENS (*Belgium*),* Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),* Mr. Jean Christian OBAME (*Gabon*),** Mr. Carlos RUIZ

^{*} Term of office expires on the last day prior to the beginning of the forty-ninth session of the Commission in 2016.

^{**} Term of office expires on the last day prior to the beginning of the fifty-second session of the Commission in 2019.

⁶ See A/67/572.

⁷ A/67/559, para.7.

MASSIEU (*Mexico*),* Mr. Babou SENE (*Senegal*),*** Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (*Eritrea*),*** Mr. Akira SUGIYAMA (*Japan*),* Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*),** and Mr. ZHANG Wanhai (*China*).*

67/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁸ appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013: Mr. Andrzej T. Abraszewski, Mr. Syed Yawar Ali, Mr. Ihor V. Humennyi, Ms. Susan M. McLurg, Mr. Josiel Motumisi Tawana and Mr. Kazuo Watanabe.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),*** Mr. Joseph ACAKPO-SATCHIVI (*Benin*),* Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),*** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),* Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),* Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),*** Ms. NneNne IWUJI-EME (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),** Mr. Nikolay LOZINSKIY (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Susan M. MCLURG (*United States of America*),*** Mr. Juan Mbomio NDONG MANGUE (*Equatorial Guinea*),* Mr. Pedro Luis PEDROSO CUESTA (*Cuba*),* Ms. Gönke ROSCHER (*Germany*),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),** Mr. Thomas SCHLESINGER (*Austria*),* Mr. SUN Xudong (*China*),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi TAWANA (*South Africa*),*** Mr. Kazuo WATANABE (*Japan*)*** and Mr. YOO Daejong (*Republic of Korea*).**

67/409. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁹ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo as a member of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013 and the reappointment of Mr. Emilio J. Cárdenas as a member of the Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu ARIKAWA (*Japan*),** Mr. Emilio J. CÁRDENAS (*Argentina*),* Mr. Madhav DHAR (*India*),** Mr. Simon JIANG (*China*),* Mr. Achim KASSOW (*Germany*),* Mr. Nemir KIRDAR (*Iraq*),** Mr. William J. MCDONOUGH (*United States of America*),* Ms. Linah K. MOHOHLO (*Botswana*)*** and Ms. Dominique SENEQUIER (*France*).**

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ reappointed Mr. Ivan PICTET (*Switzerland*) and appointed Mr. Gumersindo OLIVEROS (*Spain*) and Ms. Cecilia REYES (*Philippines*) as ad hoc members for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

⁸ A/67/560, para. 4.

⁹ A/67/561, para. 5.

¹⁰ Ibid., para. 6.