MASSIEU (*Mexico*),* Mr. Babou SENE (*Senegal*),*** Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (*Eritrea*),*** Mr. Akira SUGIYAMA (*Japan*),* Mr. David Traystman (*United States of America*),** and Mr. Zhang Wanhai (*China*).*

67/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013: Mr. Andrzej T. Abraszewski, Mr. Syed Yawar Ali, Mr. Ihor V. Humennyi, Ms. Susan M. McLurg, Mr. Josiel Motumisi Tawana and Mr. Kazuo Watanabe.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. Abraszewski (*Poland*),*** Mr. Joseph Acakpo-Satchivi (*Benin*),* Mr. Syed Yawar Ali (*Pakistan*),*** Mr. Gordon Eckersley (*Australia*),* Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),* Mr. Ihor V. Humennyi (*Ukraine*),*** Ms. Nnenne Iwuji-Eme (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),** Mr. Nikolay Lozinskiy (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Susan M. McLurg (*United States of America*),*** Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (*Equatorial Guinea*),* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (*Cuba*),* Ms. Gönke Roscher (*Germany*),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (*Brazil*),** Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (*Austria*),* Mr. Sun Xudong (*China*),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi Tawana (*South Africa*),*** Mr. Kazuo Watanabe (*Japan*)*** and Mr. Yoo Daejong (*Republic of Korea*).**

67/409. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, on the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo as a member of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013 and the reappointment of Mr. Emilio J. Cárdenas as a member of the Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu ARIKAWA (*Japan*),** Mr. Emilio J. CÁRDENAS (*Argentina*),* Mr. Madhav DHAR (*India*),** Mr. Simon JIANG (*China*),* Mr. Achim KASSOW (*Germany*),* Mr. Nemir KIRDAR (*Iraq*),** Mr. William J. McDonough (*United States of America*),* Ms. Linah K. MOHOHLO (*Botswana*)*** and Ms. Dominique SENEQUIER (*France*).**

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ reappointed Mr. Ivan Picter (*Switzerland*) and appointed Mr. Gumersindo Oliveros (*Spain*) and Ms. Cecilia REYES (*Philippines*) as ad hoc members for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

⁸ A/67/560, para. 4.

⁹ A/67/561, para. 5.

¹⁰ Ibid., para. 6.