69/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 55th plenary meeting, on 18 November 2014, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁴ appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2015: Mr. Pavel Chernikov, Mr. Fernando de Oliveira Sena, Mr. Ali A. Ali Kurer, Mr. Dietrich Lingenthal, and Mr. David Traystman.

As a result, as of 1 January 2015, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Toshihiro AIKI (*Japan*),** Mr. Mohanad AL-MUSAWI (*Iraq*),* Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Fernando DE OLIVEIRA SENA (*Brazil*),*** Ms. Jasminka DINIĆ (*Croatia*),* Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),** Mr. Ali A. Ali KURER (*Libya*),*** Mr. Dietrich LINGENTHAL (*Germany*),*** Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),** Mr. Carlos RUIZ MASSIEU (*Mexico*),** Mr. Babou SENE (*Senegal*),* Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (*Eritrea*),* Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*),*** Mr. Devesh UTTAM (*India*),** Ms. Catherine VENDAT (*France*)** and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).**

69/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 55th plenary meeting, on 18 November 2014, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2015: Mr. Fu Daopeng, Mr. Kunal Khatri, Mr. Nikolay Lozinskiy, Mr. Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto, Mr. Thomas Schlesinger and Mr. Yoo Dae-jong.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁶ appointed Mr. Mohamed A. Elshakshuki as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 18 November 2014 and ending on 31 December 2016.

At its 68th plenary meeting, on 10 December 2014, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁷ appointed Mr. Toshiro Ozawa as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 21 December 2014 and ending on 31 December 2015.

As a result, as of 1 January 2015, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),* Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),* Mr. Jean Pierre DIAWARA (*Guinea*),** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),** Mr. Mohamed A. ELSHAKSHUKI (*Libya*),** Mr. Edward FARIS (*United States of America*),* Mr. FU Daopeng (*China*),*** Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),** Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),* Mr. Kunal KHATRI (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),*** Mr. Nikolay LOZINSKIY (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Toshiro OZAWA (*Japan*),* Mr. Pedro Luis PEDROSO CUESTA (*Cuba*),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),*** Mr. Thomas SCHLESINGER (*Austria*),*** Mr. Ugo SESSI (*Italy*),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi TAWANA (*South Africa*)* and Mr. YOO Dae-jong (*Republic of Korea*).***

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

⁴ A/69/564, para. 4.

⁵ A/69/565, para. 5 (a).

⁶ Ibid., para. 5 (b).

⁷ A/69/565/Add.1, para. 3.