A. Elections and appointments

69/404. Election of twenty members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination

 \mathbf{B}^1

At its 85th plenary meeting, on 16 April 2015, the General Assembly, on the basis of nominations by the Economic and Social Council² and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976, paragraph 1 of Council resolution 1987/94 of 4 December 1987, as well as Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected PORTUGAL as a member of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a term of office beginning on 16 April 2015 and expiring on 31 December 2017.

At its 91st plenary meeting, on 28 May 2015, the General Assembly, on the basis of nominations by the Economic and Social Council and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976, paragraph 1 of Council resolution 1987/94 of 4 December 1987, as well as Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected the UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND as a member of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a term of office beginning on 28 May 2015 and expiring on 31 December 2017.³

As a result, as of 28 May 2015, the Committee for Programme and Coordination is composed of the following 31 Member States: ARMENIA, *** BELARUS, *** BENIN, ** BOTSWANA, *BRAZIL, *** BURKINA FASO, *** CAMEROON, *** CHINA, ** CUBA, *** EL SALVADOR, *EQUATORIAL GUINEA, *** ETHIOPIA, ** FRANCE, *HAITI, ** IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF), *** ITALY, *** JAPAN, ** MOROCCO, ** NAMIBIA, *** PAKISTAN, *** PERU, *PORTUGAL, *** REPUBLIC OF KOREA, ** RUSSIAN FEDERATION, *SAUDI ARABIA, *** UKRAINE, *** UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND, *** UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA, *UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, *** URUGUAY*** and VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF). ***

69/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 \mathbf{B}^5

At its 100th plenary meeting, on 30 July 2015, the General Assembly appointed Mr. Takeshi Akamatsu as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 15 August 2015 and ending on 31 December 2016, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Toshihiro Aiki.

As a result, as of 15 August 2015, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Takeshi AKAMATSU (*Japan*),** Mr. Mohanad AL-MUSAWI (*Iraq*),* Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Fernando DE OLIVEIRA SENA (*Brazil*),*** Ms. Jasminka DINIĆ (*Croatia*),* Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),** Mr. Ali A. Ali KURER (*Libya*),*** Mr. Dietrich LINGENTHAL (*Germany*),*** Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of*

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

¹ Decision 69/404, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-ninth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/69/49), vol. II, becomes decision 69/404 A.

² See A/69/291/Add.2; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2015/201 B.

³ See A/69/291/Add.3; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2015/201 D.

⁴ Three vacancies remain to be filled for members from Western European and other States: one for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2015, one for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2017 and one for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2018. One vacancy also remains to be filled for a member from Asia-Pacific States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2017.

⁵ Decision 69/407, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-ninth session, Supplement No. 49 (A/69/49), vol. II, becomes decision 69/407 A.

⁶ See A/69/101/Add.1.

Great Britain and Northern Ireland),** Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu (Mexico),** Mr. Babou Sene (Senegal),* Mr. Tesfa Alem Seyoum (Eritrea),* Mr. David Traystman (United States of America),*** Mr. Devesh Uttam (India),** Ms. Catherine Vendat (France)** and Mr. Ye Xuenong (China).**

- * Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

69/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

 \mathbf{B}^7

At its 81st plenary meeting, on 5 March 2015, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, appointed Ms. Yoon Seongmee as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 5 March 2015 and ending on 31 December 2017 as a result of the resignation of Mr. Yoo Dae-jong.

As a result, as of 5 March 2015, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),* Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),* Mr. Jean Pierre DIAWARA (*Guinea*),** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),** Mr. Mohamed A. ELSHAKSHUKI (*Libya*),** Mr. Edward FARIS (*United States of America*),* Mr. FU Daopeng (*China*),*** Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),** Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),* Mr. Kunal KHATRI (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),*** Mr. Nikolay LOZINSKIY (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Toshiro OZAWA (*Japan*),* Mr. Pedro Luis PEDROSO CUESTA (*Cuba*),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),*** Mr. Thomas SCHLESINGER (*Austria*),*** Mr. Ugo SESSI (*Italy*),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi TAWANA (*South Africa*)* and Ms. YOON Seongmee (*Republic of Korea*).***

- Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

69/412. Appointment of members of the Committee on Conferences

 \mathbf{B}^9

At its 79th plenary meeting, on 2 February 2015, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chair of the regional group concerned, of FRANCE as a member of the Committee on Conferences for a term of office beginning on 2 February 2015 and ending on 31 December 2017.

At its 84th plenary meeting, on 2 April 2015, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chair of the regional group concerned, of SRI LANKA as a member of the Committee on Conferences for a term of office beginning on 2 April 2015 and ending on 31 December 2017.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, also took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chair of the regional group concerned, of AUSTRIA as a member of the Committee on Conferences for the remaining term of office of DENMARK, beginning on 2 April 2015 and ending on 31 December 2016.

⁷ Decision 69/408, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-ninth session, Supplement No. 49* (A/69/49), vol. II, becomes decision 69/408 A.

⁸ A/69/565/Add.2, para. 3.

⁹ Decision 69/412, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-ninth session, Supplement No. 49 (A/69/49), vol. II, becomes decision 69/412 A.