Great Britain and Northern Ireland),** Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu (Mexico),** Mr. Babou Sene (Senegal),* Mr. Tesfa Alem Seyoum (Eritrea),* Mr. David Traystman (United States of America),*** Mr. Devesh Uttam (India),** Ms. Catherine Vendat (France)** and Mr. Ye Xuenong (China).**

- * Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

69/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

 \mathbf{B}^7

At its 81st plenary meeting, on 5 March 2015, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, appointed Ms. Yoon Seongmee as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 5 March 2015 and ending on 31 December 2017 as a result of the resignation of Mr. Yoo Dae-jong.

As a result, as of 5 March 2015, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),* Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),* Mr. Jean Pierre DIAWARA (*Guinea*),** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),** Mr. Mohamed A. ELSHAKSHUKI (*Libya*),** Mr. Edward FARIS (*United States of America*),* Mr. FU Daopeng (*China*),*** Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),** Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),* Mr. Kunal KHATRI (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),*** Mr. Nikolay LOZINSKIY (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Toshiro OZAWA (*Japan*),* Mr. Pedro Luis PEDROSO CUESTA (*Cuba*),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),*** Mr. Thomas SCHLESINGER (*Austria*),*** Mr. Ugo SESSI (*Italy*),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi TAWANA (*South Africa*)* and Ms. YOON Seongmee (*Republic of Korea*).***

- Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

69/412. Appointment of members of the Committee on Conferences

 \mathbf{B}^9

At its 79th plenary meeting, on 2 February 2015, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chair of the regional group concerned, of FRANCE as a member of the Committee on Conferences for a term of office beginning on 2 February 2015 and ending on 31 December 2017.

At its 84th plenary meeting, on 2 April 2015, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chair of the regional group concerned, of SRI LANKA as a member of the Committee on Conferences for a term of office beginning on 2 April 2015 and ending on 31 December 2017.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, also took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chair of the regional group concerned, of AUSTRIA as a member of the Committee on Conferences for the remaining term of office of DENMARK, beginning on 2 April 2015 and ending on 31 December 2016.

⁷ Decision 69/408, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-ninth session, Supplement No. 49* (A/69/49), vol. II, becomes decision 69/408 A.

⁸ A/69/565/Add.2, para. 3.

⁹ Decision 69/412, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-ninth session, Supplement No. 49 (A/69/49), vol. II, becomes decision 69/412 A.