69/409. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 55th plenary meeting, on 18 November 2014, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁸ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Masakazu Arikawa, Mr. Madhav Dhar, Mr. Nemir Kirdar, Mr. Michael Klein and Mr. Ivan Pictet as members of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2015 and converted the membership of Mr. Gumersindo Oliveros from ad hoc to regular membership, for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2015.

As a result, as of 1 January 2015, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu ARIKAWA (*Japan*),* Mr. Madhav DHAR (*India*),* Mr. Simon JIANG (*China*),** Mr. Achim KASSOW (*Germany*),** Mr. Nemir KIRDAR (*Iraq*),* Mr. Michael KLEIN (*United States of America*),* Ms. Linah K. MOHOHLO (*Botswana*),* Mr. Gumersindo OLIVEROS (*Spain*)* and Mr. Ivan PICTET (*Switzerland*).*

69/410. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 55th plenary meeting, on 18 November 2014, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁹ appointed Ms. Marie-Françoise Bechtel, Mr. Emmanuel Oti Boateng, Ms. Carleen Gardner, Mr. Kingston Papie Rhodes and Mr. Eugeniusz Wyzner as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2015 and ending on 31 December 2018.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ designated Mr. Kingston Papie Rhodes as Chair of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2015.

As a result, as of 1 January 2015, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),*** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),** Vice-Chair; Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),*** Mr. Emmanuel Oti BOATENG (*Ghana*),*** Mr. Larbi DJACTA (*Algeria*),* Mr. Minoru ENDO (*Japan*),** Ms. Carleen GARDNER (*Jamaica*),*** Mr. Sergei V. GARMONIN (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (*Mexico*),** Mr. Aldo MANTOVANI (*Italy*),** Mr. Mohamed Mijarul QUAYES (*Bangladesh*),* Mr. Curtis SMITH (*United States of America*),** Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),* Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (*Poland*)*** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).*

69/411. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

At its 55th plenary meeting, on 18 November 2014, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹¹ appointed Mr. J. Christopher Mihm and Mr. Richard Quartei Quartey as members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2015.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2018.

⁸ A/69/566, para. 5.

⁹ A/69/567, para. 5 (a).

¹⁰ Ibid., para. 5 (b).

¹¹ A/69/568, para. 4.