## 70/409. Appointment of a member of the Board of Auditors

At its 52nd plenary meeting, on 13 November 2015, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, <sup>7</sup> appointed the German Supreme Audit Institution as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2016.

As a result, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: German Supreme Audit Institution,\*\*\* Comptroller and Auditor-General of INDIA,\*\* and Controller and Auditor-General of the UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA.\*

## 70/410. Election of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

At its 57th plenary meeting, on 18 November 2015, the General Assembly, on the proposal of the Secretary-General, <sup>8</sup> elected Mr. Filippo GRANDI as United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees for a period of five years beginning on 1 January 2016 and ending on 31 December 2020.

## 70/411. Board of the 10-Year Framework of Programmes on Sustainable Consumption and Production Patterns

At its 58th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2015, the General Assembly, on the proposal of its President, decided that, as nominated by the five regional groups of the United Nations, Albania, Argentina, Germany, Indonesia, Kenya, Mexico, Nigeria, the Republic of Korea, Romania and Turkey would serve as members of the board of the 10-Year Framework of Programmes on Sustainable Consumption and Production Patterns and that the members of the board would serve until 15 September 2017.

## 70/412. Appointment of members of the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space

At its 70th plenary meeting, on 9 December 2015, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee), <sup>10</sup> appointed EL SALVADOR, ISRAEL, OMAN, QATAR, SRI LANKA and the UNITED ARAB EMIRATES as members of the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space.

As a result, the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space is composed of the following 83 Member States: Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, Libya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) and Viet Nam.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 30 June 2018.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 30 June 2020.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 30 June 2022.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> A/70/541, para. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>8</sup> A/70/548.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>9</sup> A/70/L.15.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>10</sup> A/70/495, para. 17.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>11</sup> See also decision 70/518.