REPUBLIC OF),** IRAQ,** ITALY,** JAPAN,* MOROCCO,* NAMIBIA,** PAKISTAN,** PERU,*** PORTUGAL,** REPUBLIC OF KOREA,* RUSSIAN FEDERATION,*** SAUDI ARABIA,** UKRAINE,** UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND,** UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA,*** UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,** URUGUAY,** VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF)** and ZIMBABWE.***

70/415. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 14 December 2015, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁵ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Masakazu Arikawa, Mr. Madhav Dhar, Mr. Nemir Kirdar, Mr. Michael Klein, Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo and Mr. Gumersindo Oliveros as members of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2016.

As a result, as of 1 January 2016, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu ARIKAWA (*Japan*),* Mr. Madhav DHAR (*India*),* Mr. Simon JIANG (*China*),* Mr. Achim KASSOW (*Germany*),* Mr. Nemir KIRDAR (*Iraq*),* Mr. Michael KLEIN (*United States of America*),* Ms. Linah K. MOHOHLO (*Botswana*)* and Mr. Gumersindo OLIVEROS (*Spain*).*

70/416. Election of two members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission

At its 80th plenary meeting, on 17 December 2015, the General Assembly, pursuant to its resolutions 60/180 of 20 December 2005 and 63/145 of 18 December 2008, elected EL SALVADOR and MONTENEGRO as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission for a two-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2016 to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA and GUATEMALA.

Pursuant to paragraphs 4 (*a*) to (*d*) of resolution 60/180, 23 States have already been elected and/or selected as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission: ANGOLA, CHINA, FRANCE, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA and VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF) selected by the Security Council; BRAZIL, GEORGIA, ITALY, REPUBLIC OF KOREA, SOUTH AFRICA and TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO elected by the Economic and Social Council; CANADA, GERMANY, JAPAN, NETHERLANDS and SWEDEN selected by and from among the top 10 providers of assessed contributions to United Nations budgets and of voluntary contributions to United Nations funds, programmes and agencies, including a standing peacebuilding fund; and BANGLADESH, ETHIOPIA, INDIA, NIGERIA and PAKISTAN selected by and from among the top 10 providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions.

As a result, on 1 January 2016, the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission is composed of the following 30 Member States: Angola,** Bangladesh,** Brazil,** Canada,** China,* Colombia,** Egypt,** El Salvador,*** Ethiopia,** France,* Georgia,** Germany,** India,** Italy,** Japan,** Kenya,** Malaysia,** Montenegro,*** Morocco,** Netherlands,** Nigeria,** Pakistan,** Republic

Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2018.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

¹⁵ A/70/597, para. 4.

¹⁶ See S/2016/61.

¹⁷ See Economic and Social Council decisions 2015/201 A and 2016/201 B.

¹⁸ See A/69/634.

¹⁹ See A/69/577.