(*Japan*),\* Mr. Patrick Lipton ROBINSON (*Jamaica*),\*\* Mr. Nawaf SALAM (*Lebanon*),\*\*\* Ms. Julia SEBUTINDE (*Uganda*),\* Mr. Peter TOMKA (*Slovakia*),\* Ms. XUE Hanqin (*China*)\* and Mr. Abdulqawi Ahmed YUSUF (*Somalia*).\*\*\*

## 72/405. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 $\mathbf{B}^6$ 

At its 107th plenary meeting, on 23 July 2018, the General Assembly appointed Mr. Takeshi Matsunaga as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 15 August 2018 and ending on 31 December 2019, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Takeshi Akamatsu.<sup>7</sup>

As a result, as of 15 August 2018, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Bachar Bong ABDALLAH (*Chad*),\*\*\* Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),\*\*\* Mr. Ihor HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),\* Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),\* Mr. Mutaz HYASSAT (*Jordan*),\* Mr. Marcel JULLIER (*Switzerland*),\*\* Mr. Mahesh KUMAR (*India*),\*\* Ms. Julia A. MACIEL GONZÁLEZ (*Paraguay*),\*\*\* Mr. Takeshi MATSUNAGA (*Japan*),\*\* Mr. Olivier MYARD (*France*),\*\* Mr. Carlos RUIZ MASSIEU (*Mexico*),\*\* Mr. Babou SENE (*Senegal*),\* Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (*Eritrea*),\* Mr. Cihan TERZI (*Turkey*),\*\*\* Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*)\*\*\* and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).\*\*

## 72/411. Election of twenty members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination

 $\mathbf{B}^8$ 

At its 87th plenary meeting, on 26 April 2018, the General Assembly, on the basis of nominations by the Economic and Social Council<sup>9</sup> and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976 and Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected CHAD and ITALY as members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a term of office beginning on 26 April 2018 and expiring on 31 December 2020.

As a result, as of 26 April 2018, the Committee for Programme and Coordination is composed of the following 32 Member States: <sup>10</sup> Argentina,\* Bangladesh,\*\* Belarus,\*\*\* Botswana,\*\*\* Brazil,\*\*\* Bulgaria,\*\*\* Burkina Faso,\*\*\* Cameroon,\*\*\* Chad,\*\*\* Chile,\*\*\* China,\*\* Cuba,\*\*\* Egypt,\*\* Eritrea,\*\* France,\* Germany,\*\*\* Haiti,\*\* India,\*\*\* Iran (Islamic Republic of),\*\*\* Italy,\*\*\* Japan,\*\*\* Pakistan,\*\*\* Peru,\*

Term of office expires on 5 February 2021.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 5 February 2024.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 5 February 2027.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2018.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> Decision 72/405, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-second Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/72/49), vol. II, becomes decision 72/405 A.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> See A/72/101/Rev.1/Add.1.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>8</sup> Decision 72/411, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-second Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/72/49), vol. II, becomes decision 72/411 A.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>9</sup> See A/72/612/Add.1; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2018/201 E.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>10</sup> One vacancy for a member from Western European and other States remains to be filled for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2018; and one vacancy for a member from Latin American and Caribbean States remains to be filled for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2020.