A. Elections and appointments

74/402. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 \mathbf{B}^1

On 31 August 2020, the General Assembly appointed Ms. Suzuki Yoriko as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 31 August 2020 and ending on 31 December 2022, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Matsunaga Takeshi.²

As a result, as of 31 August 2020, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Bachar Bong ABDALLAH (*Chad*),* Mr. Yves Éric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (*Benin*),** Mr. Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (*Yemen*),** Mr. Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (*Angola*),** Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),* Ms. Donna-Marie CHIURAZZI-MAXFIELD (*United States of America*),* Mr. Patrick A. CHUASOTO (*Philippines*),*** Mr. Udo Klaus FENCHEL (*Germany*),*** Mr. Olivio FERMÍN (*Dominican Republic*),*** Mr. Ihor HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),** Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),** Mr. Marcel JULLIER (*Switzerland*),*** Ms. Julia A. MACIEL (*Paraguay*),* Ms. SUZUKI Yoriko (*Japan*),*** Mr. Cihan TERZI (*Turkey*)* and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).***

74/406. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

 \mathbf{B}^3

On 13 April 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁴ appointed Ms. Jun Ji-sun as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 13 April 2020 and ending on 31 December 2020, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Na Sang-deok.

On 5 June 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ appointed Mr. Lin Shan as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 5 June 2020 and ending on 31 December 2020, as a result of the resignation of Ms. Zhang Wei.

As a result, as of 5 June 2020, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Syed Yawar Ali (*Pakistan*),** Mr. Jakub Chmielewski (*Poland*),** Mr. Cheikh Tidiane Dème (*Senegal*),*** Mr. Gordon Eckersley (*Australia*),*** Mr. Mohamed Mahmoud Ould El Ghaouth (Mauritania),*** Mr. Bernardo Greiver Del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),*** Mr. Michael Holtsch (*Germany*),* Ms. Jun Ji-sun (*Republic of Korea*),* Mr. Vadim Laputin (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Lin Shan (*China*),* Mr. Robert Ngei Mule (*Kenya*),** Mr. Ozawa Toshiro (*Japan*),** Mr. Tônis Saar (*Estonia*),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (*Brazil*),* Mr. Brett Dennis

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

¹ Decision 74/402, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-fourth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/74/49), vol. II, becomes decision 74/402 A.

² See A/74/101/Add.2.

³ Decision 74/406, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-fourth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/74/49), vol. II, becomes decision 74/406 A.

⁴ A/74/525/Add.2, para. 4.

⁵ A/74/525/Add.3, para. 5.

SCHAEFER (*United States of America*),** Mr. Ugo SESSI (*Italy*),*** Mr. Alejandro TORRES LÉPORI (*Argentina*)*** and Mr. Steve TOWNLEY (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*).*

74/409. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

 \mathbf{B}^6

On 13 April 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁷ appointed Mr. Agus Joko Pramono as a member of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a term of office beginning on 13 April 2020 and ending on 31 December 2022.

As a result, as of 13 April 2020, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Ms. Dorothy Bradley (*Belize*),** Mr. Anton V. Kosyanenko (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. Agus Joko Pramono (*Indonesia*),** Mr. Richard Quartei Quartey (*Ghana*)* and Ms. Janet St. Laurent (*United States of America*).*

74/414. Appointment of members of the Board of the 10-Year Framework of Programmes on Sustainable Consumption and Production Patterns

 \mathbf{B}^8

At its 64th plenary meeting, on 11 September 2020, the General Assembly, in accordance with resolutions 67/203 of 21 December 2012 and 69/214 of 19 December 2014, decided to appoint BHUTAN as member of the Board of the 10-Year Framework of Programmes on Sustainable Consumption and Production Patterns for a term beginning on 11 September 2020 and ending on 15 September 2021.

As a result, as of 11 September 2020, the Board of the 10-Year Framework of Programmes on Sustainable Consumption and Production Patterns is composed of the following three Member States: BHUTAN,* HUNGARY* and SWITZERLAND.*

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

Term of office expires on 15 September 2021.

⁶ Decision 74/409, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-fourth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/74/49), vol. II, becomes decision 74/409 A.

⁷ A/74/527/Add.1, para. 4.

⁸ Decision 74/414, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-fourth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/74/49), vol. II, becomes decision 74/414 A.

⁹ Bhutan, Hungary and Switzerland are serving their second consecutive term. Two vacancies from African States, one vacancy from Asia-Pacific States, one vacancy from Eastern European States, two vacancies from Latin American and Caribbean States and one vacancy from Western European and other States remain to be filled for a term of office beginning on the date of appointment and expiring on 15 September 2021.