75/406. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 30th plenary meeting, on 23 November 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁴ confirmed the appointment by the Secretary-General of the following persons as regular members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021: Mr. Yasir O. Al-Rumayyan, Ms. Sarah Omotunde Alade, Ms. Natalia Khanjenkova and Ms. Patricia Parise.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ confirmed the selection by the Secretary-General of Mr. Michael Klein as Chair of the Investments Committee beginning on 1 January 2021.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁶ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Macky Tall as an ad hoc member of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office, beginning on 1 January 2021.

As a result, as of 1 January 2021, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Michael Klein (United States of America, regular member and Chair),** Mr. Yasir O. Al-Rumayyan (Saudi Arabia, regular member),*** Ms. Sarah Omotunde Alade (Nigeria, regular member),** Ms. Honda Keiko (Japan, regular member),* Mr. Simon Jiang (China, regular member),** Mr. Achim Kassow (Germany, regular member),** Ms. Natalia Khanjenkova (Russian Federation, regular member),*** Ms. Patricia Parise (Argentina, regular member),*** Ms. Luciane Ribeiro (Brazil, regular member)** and Mr. Macky Tall (Mali, ad hoc member).*

75/407. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 30th plenary meeting, on 23 November 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁷ appointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021: Mr. Larbi Djacta, Mr. Igor Golubovskiy, Mr. Pan-Suk Kim, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid.

As a result, as of 1 January 2021, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Larbi DJACTA (Algeria, Chair),*** Mr. Aldo MANTOVANI (Italy, Vice-Chair),* Mr. Andrew Gbebay BANGALI (Sierra Leone),** Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (France),** Ms. Carleen GARDNER (Jamaica),** Mr. Igor GOLUBOVSKIY (Russian Federation),*** Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (Mexico),* Mr. Pan-Suk KIM (Republic of Korea),*** Mr. KUMAMARU Yuji (Japan),* Mr. Ali KURER (Libya),** Mr. Jeffrey MOUNTS (United States of America),* Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (China),*** Mr. Boguslaw WINID (Poland)** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (Morocco).***

Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

⁴ A/75/581, para. 4 (a).

⁵ Ibid., para. 4 (b).

⁶ Ibid., para. 4 (c).

⁷ A/75/582, para. 5.