A. Elections and appointments

75/407. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

 \mathbf{B}^1

At its 59th plenary meeting, on 16 April 2021, the General Assembly appointed Ms. Claudia Angélica Bueno Reynaga as a member of the International Civil Service Commission for a term of office beginning on 16 April 2021 and expiring on 31 December 2021 as a result of the resignation of Mr. Luis Mariano Hermosillo Sosa.²

As a result, as of 16 April 2021, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Larbi DJACTA (Algeria, Chair),*** Mr. Aldo MANTOVANI (Italy, Vice-Chair),* Mr. Andrew Gbebay BANGALI (Sierra Leone),** Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (France),** Ms. Claudia Angélica BUENO REYNAGA (Mexico),* Ms. Carleen GARDNER (Jamaica),** Mr. Igor GOLUBOVSKIY (Russian Federation),*** Mr. Pan-Suk KIM (Republic of Korea),*** Mr. KUMAMARU Yuji (Japan),* Mr. Ali KURER (Libya),** Mr. Jeffrey MOUNTS (United States of America),* Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (China),*** Mr. Boguslaw WINID (Poland)** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (Morocco).***

75/410. Election of members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination

 \mathbf{B}^3

At its 57th plenary meeting, on 19 March 2021, the General Assembly, on the basis of the nomination by the Economic and Social Council⁴ and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976 and Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected the PHILIPPINES as a member of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2022.

As a result, as of 19 March 2021, the Committee for Programme and Coordination is composed of the following 32 Member States: Angola, * Argentina, * Armenia, *** Belarus, *** Brazil, *** Cameroon, *** China, ** Comoros, ** Costa Rica, *** Cuba, *** Eritrea, *** Eswatini, *** Ethiopia, * France, * Germany, *** India, *** Iran (Islamic Republic of), *** Italy, *** Japan, *** Liberia, * Mall, *** Malta, *** Mauritania, ** Pakistan, *** Paraguay, * Philippines, ** Poland, *** Republic of Korea, ** Russian Federation, * United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, *** United States of America *** and Uruguay. **

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

¹ Decision 75/407, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-fifth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/75/49), vol. II, becomes decision 75/407 A.

² See A/75/104/Add.1.

³ Decision 75/410, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-fifth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/75/49), vol. II, becomes decision 75/410 A.

⁴ See A/75/248/Add.2; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2021/201 C.

⁵ One vacancy for a member from Western European and other States remains to be filled for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2021, and one vacancy for a member from Latin American and Caribbean States remains to be filled for a term of office beginning on 1 January 2021 and expiring on 31 December 2023.