75/408. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

At its 30th plenary meeting, on 23 November 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁸ appointed Ms. Janet St. Laurent as a member of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021.

At its 48th (resumed) plenary meeting, on 31 December 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, appointed Mr. Imran Vanker as a member of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021.

As a result, as of 1 January 2021, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Ms. Dorothy Bradley (*Belize*),* Mr. Anton V. Kosyanenko (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Agus Joko Pramono (*Indonesia*),* Ms. Janet St. Laurent (*United States of America*)** and Mr. Imran Vanker (*South Africa*).**

75/409. Appointment of members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

At its 30th plenary meeting, on 23 November 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ appointed the following persons as members or alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021: Mr. Ahmed Al Kabir, Mr. Dmitry S. Chumakov, Mr. Lovemore Mazemo, Mr. Philip Richard Okanda Owade, Ms. Pía Poroli, Mr. Jörg Stosberg, Mr. David Traystman and Mr. Yamaguchi Tomoya.

As a result, as of 1 January 2021, the members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee appointed by the General Assembly are as follows: Mr. Ahmed AL KABIR (*Bangladesh*), Mr. Dmitry S. CHUMAKOV (*Russian Federation*), Mr. Lovemore MAZEMO (*Zimbabwe*), Mr. Philip Richard Okanda OWADE (*Kenya*), Ms. Pía POROLI (*Argentina*), Mr. Jörg STOSBERG (*Germany*), Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*) and Mr. YAMAGUCHI Tomoya (*Japan*).

75/410. Election of members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination

At its 30th plenary meeting, on 23 November 2020, the General Assembly, on the basis of nominations by the Economic and Social Council 11 and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976 and Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected Armenia, Belarus, Brazil, Cameroon, Costa Rica, Cuba, Eritrea, Eswatini, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Mali, Malta, Pakistan, Poland, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the United States of America as members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021 to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of Belarus, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Chile, Cuba, Germany, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Pakistan, Portugal, the Republic of Moldova, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the United States of America.

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 21 December 2020, the General Assembly, on the basis of the nomination by the Economic and Social Council¹² and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) and Assembly decision 42/450, elected GERMANY as a member of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021 and expiring on 31 December 2023.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

⁸ A/75/583, para. 4; see also A/75/PV.30.

⁹ A/75/583/Add.1, para. 4.

¹⁰ A/75/584, para. 4.

¹¹ See A/75/248; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2021/201 A.

¹² See A/75/248/Add.1; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2021/201 B.