SALAM (Lebanon),\* Julia SEBUTINDE (Uganda),\*\* Dire TLADI (South Africa),\*\*\* Peter TOMKA (Slovakia),\*\* XUE Hanqin (China)\*\* and Abdulqawi Ahmed YUSUF (Somalia).\*

## 78/404. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, <sup>2</sup> appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2024: Surendra Kumar Adhana (India), Abdallah Bachar Bong (Chad), Feliksas Bakanauskas (Lithuania), Ali Ben Said (Tunisia), Simon Horner (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Evgeny Kalugin (Russian Federation), Julia Maciel (Paraguay), Caroline Nalwanga (Uganda), Juliana Gaspar Ruas (Brazil) and Stephani Laura Scheer (United States of America).

As a result, as of 1 January 2024, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Surendra Kumar Adhana (India),\*\*\* Yves Éric Ahoussougbemey (Benin),\* Amjad Qaid Al Kumaim (Yemen),\* Makiese Kinkela Augusto (Angola),\* Abdallah Bachar Bong (Chad),\*\*\* Feliksas Bakanauskas (Lithuania),\*\*\* Ali Ben Said (Tunisia),\*\*\* Sharon Brennen-Haylock (Bahamas),\* Jakub Chmielewski (Poland),\* Udo Klaus Fenchel (Germany),\*\* Olivio Fermín (Dominican Republic),\*\* Simon Horner (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),\*\*\* Carlo Jacobucci (Italy),\*\* Ji Haojun (China),\*\* Evgeny Kalugin (Russian Federation),\*\*\* Julia Maciel (Paraguay),\*\*\* Matsuda Yukiko (Japan),\*\* Caroline Nalwanga (Uganda),\*\*\* Juliana Gaspar Ruas (Brazil),\*\*\* Stephani Laura Scheer (United States of America)\*\*\* and Minhong Yi (Republic of Korea).\*\*

## 78/405. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>3</sup> appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions:

- (a) Suzuki Yoriko (Japan) for a term of office beginning on 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024;
- (b) Michael Holtsch (Germany), Vadim Laputin (Russian Federation), Lin Shan (China), Hae-yun Park (Republic of Korea), Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (Brazil) and Cihan Terzi (Türkiye) for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2024.

As a result, as of 1 January 2024, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Syed Yawar Ali (Pakistan),\* Phologo Kaone BOGATSU (Botswana),\* Cheikh Tidiane DèME (Senegal),\*\* Jasminka DINIĆ (Croatia),\* Gordon ECKERSLEY (Australia),\*\* Helena Concepción FELIP SALAZAR (Paraguay),\*\* Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (Uruguay),\*\* Michael HOLTSCH (Germany),\*\*\* Ihor HUMENNYI (Ukraine),\* Marcel JULLIER (Switzerland),\*\* Vadim LAPUTIN (Russian Federation),\*\*\* LIN Shan (China),\*\*\* Joseph MASILA (Kenya),\*\* Hae-yun PARK (Republic of Korea),\*\*\* Thomas Anthony REPASCH (United States of America),\* Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (Brazil),\*\*\* SUZUKI Yoriko (Japan)\* and Cihan TERZI (Türkiye).\*\*\*

Term of office expires on 5 February 2027.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 5 February 2030.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 5 February 2033.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2026.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2026.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> A/78/558, para. 6.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> A/78/559, para. 7.