## 78/406. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee:<sup>4</sup>

(a) Confirmed the appointment or reappointment by the Secretary-General of Yasir O. Al-Rumayyan (Saudi Arabia), Sarah Omotunde Alade (Nigeria), Natalia Khanjenkova (Russian Federation), Shan Li (China) and Patricia Parise (Argentina) as regular members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2024;

(b) Confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Macky Tall (Mali) as an ad hoc member of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2024.

As a result, as of 1 January 2024, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Yasir O. AL-RUMAYYAN (Saudi Arabia, regular member),\*\*\* Sarah Omotunde ALADE (Nigeria, regular member),\*\*\* Jens FRICKE (Germany, regular member),\*\* HONDA Keiko (Japan, regular member),\* Natalia KHANJENKOVA (Russian Federation, regular member),\*\*\* Michael KLEIN (United States of America, regular member),\*\* Shan LI (China, regular member),\*\*\* Patricia PARISE (Argentina, regular member),\*\*\* Luciane RIBEIRO (Brazil, regular member)\*\* and Macky TALL (Mali, ad hoc member).\*

## 78/407. Appointment of a member of the Board of Auditors

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>5</sup> appointed the Chair of the Federal Court of Accounts of Brazil as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2024.

As a result, as of 1 July 2024, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: Chair of the Federal Court of Accounts of BRAZIL,\*\*\* Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of CHINA\* and First President of the Court of Accounts of FRANCE.\*\*

## 78/408. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>6</sup> appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2024: Jeanette Franzel (United States of America) and Imran Vanker (South Africa).

As a result, as of 1 January 2024, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Dorothy BRADLEY (Belize),\* Jeanette FRANZEL (United States of America),\*\* Anton V. KOSYANENKO (Russian Federation),\* Suresh Raj SHARMA (Nepal)\* and Imran VANKER (South Africa).\*\*

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2026.

Term of office expires on 30 June 2026.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 30 June 2028.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 30 June 2030.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2026.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> A/78/560, para. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> A/78/561, para. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> A/78/562, para. 4.