

19 April, 2016

Excellency,

I wish to refer to the special session of the General Assembly on the world drug problem, to be held from 19 to 21 April 2016, in accordance with resolutions 67/193 of 20 December 2012, 69/200 of 18 December 2014 and 70/181 of 17 December 2015.

I am addressing you pursuant to my letter of April12, 2016 in which I informed about nominations from the regional groups of Co-Chairs and panellists for the respective roundtables.

Further to the communications sent by the Regional Groups, I wish to inform you about the updated nominations received to date (see Annex for overview):

African States Group:

Co-Chair Roundtable 2: H.E. Mr. Tayeb Louh, Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria

GRULAC:

Co-Chairs Roundtable 5: H.E. Dr Bernard Nottage, Minister, Commonwealth of the Bahamas.

WEOG:

Co-Chair Roundtable 3: H.E. Mr. Pascal Strupler, Secretary of State of Switzerland.

As I mentioned in my previous communications, according to decision 58/16 para (d), I have decided to appoint as Co-Chairs of the respective roundtables.

- Co-Chair Roundtable 2: H.E. Mr. Tayeb Louh, Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
- Co-Chairs Roundtable 5: H.E. Dr Bernard Nottage, Minister, Commonwealth of the Bahamas
- Co-Chair Roundtable 3: H.E. Mr. Pascal Strupler, Secretary of State of Switzerland.

Please accept, Excellency, the assurance of my highest consideration.

Mogens Lykketoft

To H.E. Mr. Vladimir Galuska Chair of the Commission on Narcotic Drugs at its 59th session

To H.E. Ambassador Khaled Shamaa Chair of the Board tasked by the Commission with the preparations for the special session

All Permanent Representatives
And Permanent Observers
To the United Nations
New York

	Roundtable 1	Roundtable 2	Roundtable 3	Roundtable 4	Roundtable 5
PANELLISTS					
Eastern European Group	H.E. Svatopluk Nemecek, Minister of Health, Czech Republic	Mr. Konstantin Gobrusenko, Deputy Head of Department on countering Money Laundering of the Federal Monitoring Service, Russian Federation			Mr. Christian Leffler, Deputy Secretary General for Economic and Global Issues, European External Action Service
GRULAC	H.E. Roberto Moro, Minister, Argentina	H.E. Milton Romani, Minister, Uruguay	H.E. Ana H. Chacon, Vice President, Costa Rica	H.E. Reyes Alvarado, Minister, Colombia	H.E. Claudia Ruiz Massieu, Minister, Mexico
WEOG	H.E. Bernt Hoie, Minister of Health and Care Services, Norway	Mr. Michael Botticelli, Director, Office of National Drug Control Policy, White House, USA	H.E. Gabriel Wikström, Minister for Health Care, Public Health and Sport, Sweden	Ms. Chloe Dunnett, National Drug Coordinator, UK Government, UK	Ms. Marlene Mortler, Federal Drugs Commissioner, Germany
African Group	Ms. Hafidha Okbi, Regional Pharmacy Inspector in charge of the Bureau of Narcotics, Ministry of Health, Republic of Tunisia	H.E. Honorable Hanna Serwaah TETTEH (MP), Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration of Ghana		Maj Gen. Dr. Ahmed Abderahman ELGAMEL, Dean, Forensic Science Institute, The National Ribat University, Republic of Sudan	
Asia-Pacific Group	H.E. K. Shanmugam, Minister for Home Affairs and Minister for Law, Republic of Singapore	H.E. Seiji Kihara, State Minister for Foreign Affairs, Japan	Dr. Dyah Setia Utami, SpKJ, MARs, Deputy Head of the National Narcotics Board, Republic of Indonesia	Mr. LIU Yuejin, Deputy Commissioner of China National Narcotics Control Commission, Vice Minister of Public Security, People's Republic of China	M.R. Disnadda Diskul, Chairman of the Board of the Mae Fah Luang Foundation under Royal Patronage of Thailand
Civil Society	Mr. Toure Lamine, Sopi Jikko, Senegal	Ms. Priscilla Chavez Mendez, ACEID, Costa Rica	Ms. Anne Maria-Goretti, Justice for All, IDPC, West Africa Drug Policy Network, Ghana	Mr. Matej Kosir, Institute for Research and Development, Slovenia	Ms.Nang Pann Ei Kham, Drug Policy Advocacy Group, Myanma
UN System	Mr. Michel Sidibe, Executive Director, UNAIDS, Mr. Werner Sipp, President of the Board, INCB	Mr. Jeffrey Feltman, Under Secretary General for Political Affairs (DPA	Mr. Zeid Ra'ad Al Hussein, High Commissioner for Human Rights	Mr. Yury Fedotov, Executive Director UNODC	Mr. Yury Fedotov, Executive Director UNODC
CO-CHAIRS					
Co-Chair Vienna	Amb. Pedro Moitinho de Almeida (WEOG)	Amb. Carmen Maria Gallardo Hernandez (GRULAC)	Amb. Dan Karoly (EEG)	Amb. Khaled Shamaa (AG)	Amb. Reza Najafi (APG)
Co-Chair NY	Prof. Ravindra Fernando, Chairman of the National Dangerous Drugs Control Board, Sri Lanka (APG)	H.E. Mr. Tayeb Louh, Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria (AG)	H.E. Mr. Pascal Strupler, Secretary of State of Switzerland (WEOG)	H.E. Mr. Urmas Reinsalu, Minister of Justice of Estonia (EEG).	President H.E. Ollanta Humala, Peru; President H.E. Evo Morales, The Plurinational State of Bolivia; H.E. Dr Bernard Nottage, Minister Commonwealth of the Bahamas (GRULAC)