



## Third International Conference on Financing for Development Provisional Composition of Round Tables

# Round Table 1: Global partnership and the three dimensions of sustainable development

**Time:** Monday, 13 July 2015, 15:00 – 18:00

#### Co-Chairs:

- H.E. Mr. Miroslav Lajčák, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign and European Affairs, Slovakia
- 2. H.E. Abdusalam Hadliyeh Omer, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Investment Promotion, Federal Republic of Somalia

**Moderator**: Mr. Mahmoud Mohieldin, Corporate Secretary and President's Special Envoy on Millennium Development Goals, the post-2015 process, and financial development, World Bank Group

#### Panelists:

- 1. H.E. Mr. Stefan Lofven, Prime Minister, Sweden
- 2. H.E. Mr. Amara M. Konneh, Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Liberia
- 3. H.E. Ms. Tumusiime Rhoda Peace, Chairperson, Commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture, African Union
- 4. Mr. Angel Gurria, Secretary-General, OECD

#### Discussants:

- 1. Mr. Neven Mimica, Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development, European Union
- 2. Ms. Winnie Byanyima, Executive Director, Oxfam International

### Participants:

All participating States

Observers; IGOs; UN agencies, funds and programmes (up to 15)

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Mr. Abbas Gullet	Vice-President	International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)
2.	Mr. Kanayo F. Nwanze	President	IFAD
3.	Mr. Jürgen Schwettmann	Director, Partnerships and Field Support	ILO
4.	Mr. Sean Nolan	Deputy Director, Strategy Policy & Review Department	IMF
5.	Ms. Arancha Gonzalez	Executive Director	International Trade Centre
6.	Mr. William Lacy Swing	Director-General	IOM
7.	Mr. Adnan Amin	Director-General	IRENA
8.	Mr. Michel Sidibe	Executive Director	UNAIDS
9.	Ms. Judith Karl	Executive Secretary	UNCDF
10.	Mr. Joakim Reiter	Deputy Secretary-General	UNCTAD
11.	Mr. Cristian Friis Bach	Executive Secretary	UNECE
12.	Ms. Irina Bokova	Director-General	UNESCO
13.	Mr. Babatunde Osotimehin	Executive Director	UNFPA
14.	Ms. Marta Santos Pais	Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General on Violence against Children	United Nations

15. Ms. Caroline Heider Director-General of the Independent Evaluation Group	World Bank Group
--	------------------

Business sector (up to 6):

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Ms. Elaine Weidman	Vice President Sustainability	Ericsson
2	Mr. Park Tau	Mayor of Johannesburg	United Cities and Local
۷.		(South Africa)	Governments
3.	Ms. Helen Hai	Goodwill Ambassador	UNIDO
4.	Mr. Gerhard Pries	Chief Executive Officer	Sarona Capital
5.	Mr. James Stewart	Chairman, Global Infrastructure	KPMG (based in the UK)
6.	Ms. Letitia Moratti	Co-founder	San Patrignano Foundation

• Civil society (up to 6):

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Mr. Adriano Campolina	Chief Executive	Action Aid International
2.	Ms. Pooja Rangaprasad,	Policy Coordinator	Financial Transparency Coalition
3.	Mr. Alvin Mosioma	Executive Director	Tax Justice Network
4.	Ms. Corina Rodríguez Enríquez	Executive Committee Member	Development Alternatives with Women for a New Era
5.	Mr. Matti Kohonen	Principal Advisor - Private Sector	Christian Aid
6.	Ms. Rosa Pavanelli	General Secretary	Public Services International