Annex 1

List of Participants

Expert Meeting on Reporting to the United Nations Forum on Forests

7 - 10 February 2017, Brasilia, Brazil

Member States

Mr. Tariqul Islam Assistant Chief Conservator of Forests Forest Department, Bangladesh

Senator Jorge Viana Vice President Brazilian Federal Congress, Brazil

Minister Reinaldo Salgado Director of the Department for Environmental Sustainability Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brazil

Ms. Letícia Guimarães Secretariat for Climate Change and Forests Ministry of the Environment, Brazil

Ms. Flavia Lemos International Advisory Ministry of the Environment, Brazil

Mr. Antônio Prado Brazilian Forest Service Ministry of the Environment, Brazil

Ms. Lucia Lopes Brazilian Forest Service Ministry of the Environment, Brazil

Mr. Thiago Lima Brazilian Forest Service Ministry of the Environment, Brazil

Mr. Joberto Veloso de Freitas Director of Research and Forest Information Brazilian Forest Service Ministry of Environment, Brazil

Ms. Ana Laura Trindade Brazilian Forest Service Ministry of Environment, Brazil Mr. Luciano Barbosa de Lima Brazilian Forest Service Ministry of Environment, Brazil

Ms. Ana Paula Moreira da Silva Expert on Forests of the Institute for Applied Economic Research, Brazil

Dr. Marcelo Henrique Aguiar de Freitas Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation, Brazil

Dr. Yeda Maria Malheiros De Oliveira Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation, Brazil

Ms. Clarissa Souza Della Nina Head of the Environment Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brazil

Ms. Carlota de Azevedo Bezerra Vitor Ramos Environment Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brazil

Mr. João Vítor Gonzaga Moura Environment Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brazil

Mr. Enrique Jaegger Solla Environment Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brazil

Ms. Nancy Cespedes Lagos Head of Natural Resources Department, Environment and Oceanic Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Chile

Mr. Zheng Zhong Director State Forestry Administration of P. R. China, China Mr. Castillo Nunez

Head of the Department of Information and

Regulation of the Territory

National System of Conservation Areas Ministry of Environment and Energy, Costa

Rica

Mr. Diego Mora Forestry Engineer

Ministry of the Environment, Ecuador

Ms. Taina Veltheim Ministerial Adviser

Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, Finland

Mr. David Guba Kpelle Director of Operations

Wildlife Division, Forestry Commission,

Ghana

Mr. Prabhat Tyagi

Deputy Inspector General of Forests Department of Land Resources, India

Ms. Davia Carty

Manager, Strategic Corporate Planning,

Forestry Department

Ministry of Economic, Growth and Creation,

Iamaica

Mr. Toshimasa Masuyama

Deputy Director, International Forestry

Cooperation

Forestry Agency, Ministry of Agriculture,

Forestry and Fisheries, Japan

Mr. Patrick M. Kariuki

Deputy Director

Kenya Forest Service, Kenya

Mr. Indra Prasad Sapkota

Under Secretary

Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation,

Nepal

Mr. Juma S. Mgoo

Chief Executive Officer

Tanzania Forest Services Agency, Tanzania

Collaborative Partnership on Forests, International Organizations and others

Mr. Carlos Salinas Montes

Amazon Cooperation Treaty Organization

Mr. Mahendra Joshi Visiting Professor

School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences,

Auburn University

Mr. Anssi Pekkarinen Forestry Officer

Food and Agriculture Organization of the

United Nations

Mr. Peter Csoka

Secretary, Committee on Forestry

Food and Agriculture Organization of the

United Nations

Mr. Martin Moravcik Liaison Unit Bratislava

Forest Europe

Mr. Li Zhiyong

Deputy Director General

International Network for Bamboo and

Rattan

Mr. Takeshi Goto

Assistant Director of Reforestation and Forest

Management

The International Tropical Timber

Organization

Mr. Steven Johnson

Officer-in-Charge

The International Tropical Timber

Organization

Mr. Marcio Dionisio de Souza

National Representative, Brazil Country Office

International Union for Conservation of

Nature

Mr. Ivan Tomaselli President STCP Engenharia de Projectos

Mr. Roman Michalak Section Chief

The United Nations Economic Commission for

Europe

Mr. Nalin Srivastava
Programme Officer, Mitigation, Data and
Analysis Programme

United Nations Framework Convention on

Climate Change

Mr. Florinano Pastore Jr.

Researcher

UNFF Secretariat

Mr. Manoel Sobral Filho Director, UNFF Secretariat

Ms. Afsa Kemitale-Rothschild Senior Programme Officer, UNFF Secretariat

Mr. Tomasz Juszczak Forest Affairs Officer, UNFF Secretariat Ms. Edith Niamke Team Assistant, UNFF Secretariat

Mr. Ryosuke Ujihashi Associate Expert, UNFF Secretariat

Ms. Stephanie Caswell Independent Consultant

(49 Participants from 14 Countries and 12 Organizations and others)